Bilateral and Multilateral Programmes

Programme Action Austria – Slovakia

Programme has been established to intensify the cooperation in the area of education and science between Austria and Slovakia. The Ministry of Education of the SR and the Federal Ministry for Science and Research of the Republic of Austria finance the programme on the basis of an agreement signed in 1992. The programme is administered by SAIA.
OEAD (Bilateral "Actions" Slovakia, Czech Republic, Hungary)

The J. William Fulbright Commission for Education and Exchange

The J. W. Fulbright Commission for Educational Exchange in the Slovak Republic has been established by executive agreements between the United States and the Slovak Republic to promote the educational, research and cultural exchanges between the United States and the Slovak Republic through the Fulbright Program.


CEEPUS covers mobility grants for students and teachers in this framework. The main activity of CEEPUS are university networks operating joint programs ideally leading to Joint Degrees, esp. Joint Doctoral Programs. The legal basis for CEEPUS is an international Agreement signed by the member states and open for accession. Current member countries: Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, North Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, the Slovak Republic and Slovenia. Prishtina/Kosovo is also participating.

More info:


Horizont Európa HORIZONT 2020 Múzeum školstva a predagogiky v Bratislave Múzeum špeciálneho školstva v Levoči Ministerstvo školstva na facebooku